在我们的未来是清洁煤能源?

观看埃德·莫里斯, 高级工程师为我们能源, Arlyn Petig, 阿尔斯通场经理, 公司, 显示我们周围的Pleasant Prairie的电厂 (P4).

我们得到一个鸟瞰的氮氧化物和二氧化硫的还原系统 – 捕捞以上 90 %的排放量 – 阿尔斯通的二氧化碳的试点项目, 这是捕捉 90 %的CO2 1.5 %的工厂的整体烟道气体. 对于更多信息请访问 tour.americaspower.org.


ThermoEnergy和ITEA S.p.A. 宣布计划在美国加快发展清洁煤电厂; 两家公司将共享专利和合作的清洁燃煤电厂与加压氧燃烧技术促进发展.

ThermoEnergy公司. (OTCBB: TMEN) ITEA S.p.A. 宣布,他们将共同努力,推动, 金融, 设计和建造 50 兆瓦 (MW) 中试装置和 320 MW在美国使用清洁煤技术的商业设施被称为加压氧燃烧.

我们的目标是加快发展无排放的燃煤发电. 这些清洁煤电厂可以使事业继续廉价和丰富的煤炭燃烧, 同时,从根本上消除传统的污染 (如二氧化硫) 燃煤电厂和二氧化碳的排放量,造成气候变化. 而且, 该技术可以改造现有的燃煤电厂. 通过转换到加压氧燃烧, 电力行业可避免关闭老化的燃煤设施的成绩,现在面临的新的严厉的EPA污染控制法规, 节约了大量的就业机会,数十亿纳税人的钱. 阅读更多.


洁净煤工程技术
通过: 布鲁斯ĝ. 磨坊主
发行人: 巴特沃思Heinemann, 出版: 2010-10-25
ASIN: 1856177106
EAN: 9781856177108
销售排行: 1226463
价格: $78.29 (新), $60.00 (使用)

关注大气污染的影响, 温室气体排放, 和全球变暖的影响已成为一个世界性的问题,跨越国际边界, 政治, 社会责任. 中煤能源系统的第二版: 洁净煤技术描述了新一代能源的过程中,空气和其他污染物排放大幅减少燃煤电厂.

煤炭是最脏的所有化石燃料. 燃烧时, 它产生的排放导致全球变暖的, 酸雨, 和污染水. 在所有的兴趣和周围的核能研究, 水电, 和生物燃料, 许多人认为,煤炭是终于在自己的出路. 但, 煤炭产生的电力的一半,在美国和世界各地的今天. 它可能会继续这样做,因为它的廉价和丰富的 [源: 美国能源信息管理局].

煤炭提供了稳定的价格和供应情况, 将继续成为发电的主要来源, 将氢的主要来源,在未来的氢经济, ,并有可能成为液体燃料的重要来源. 保护和可再生能源/可持续发展是非常重要的整体能源图片, 但将扮演一个小角色,帮助我们满足我们的能源需求.

大幅更新,以满足不断变化的能源市场, 中煤能源, 2第二版是一个单一的源参与实施这项政策涉及政策和工程. 这本书提出了许多与煤炭相关的利益主体,从化学的燃煤电厂煤和未来的工程解剖的尖端清洁煤技术的研究和利用的今天.

一 50% 在第一版的更新, 这本新书中包含了新的篇章,如二氧化碳捕获和封存的过程, 集成气化联合循环 (IGCC) 系统, 煤粉发电厂和碳排放交易. 现有的材料在世界范围内的煤炭分布及数量, 关于使用煤炭的技术和政策问题, 使用的技术和开发利用煤产生的热量, 电力, 和低环境影响的化学品, 利用煤炭进入21世纪的愿景, 和安全煤提出.

电力从煤炭的清洁液体和气体燃料
集成气化联合循环 (IGCC) 系统
煤粉发电厂
先进的煤基发电厂
流化床燃烧技术
二氧化碳的捕获和封存

发表评论

Is Clean Coal Energy in our Future?

Watch as Ed Morris, senior engineer for We Energies, and Arlyn Petig, field manager for Alstom Power, Inc., show us around the Pleasant Prairie Power Plant (P4).

We get a birds eye view of the nitrogen oxide and SO2 reduction systems – which both capture more than 90 percent of emissions – and Alstom´s CO2 pilot project, which is capturing 90 percent of the the CO2 from 1.5 percent of the plant´s overall flue gasses. For more visit tour.americaspower.org.


ThermoEnergy and ITEA S.p.A. Announce Plan to Accelerate Development of Clean Coal Power Plants in the United States; The companies will share patents and collaborate to promote the development of clean coal-fired power plants with pressurized oxy-combustion technology.

ThermoEnergy Corp. (OTCBB: TMEN) and ITEA S.p.A. announced that they will work together to promote, finance, design and construct a 50 Megawatt (MW) pilot plant and a 320 MW commercial facility in the United States using a clean coal technology called pressurized oxy-combustion.

The goal is to accelerate the development of coal-fired emissions-free electricity generation. These clean coal power plants could enable utilities to continue burning inexpensive and abundant coal, while virtually eliminating both the traditional pollution (such as sulfur dioxide) from coal plants and the emissions of carbon dioxide that cause climate change. Moreover, the technology can be retrofitted to existing coal plants. By converting to pressurized oxy-combustion, the power industry could avoid shutting down scores of aging coal-fired facilities now threatened by tough new EPA pollution regulations, saving thousands of jobs and billions of taxpayer dollars. Read more.


Clean Coal Engineering Technology
by: Bruce G. Miller
publisher: Butterworth-Heinemann, published: 2010-10-25
ASIN: 1856177106
EAN: 9781856177108
sales rank: 1226463
price: $78.29 (new), $60.00 (used)

Concern over the effects of airborne pollution, green house gases, and the impact of global warming has become a worldwide issue that transcends international boundaries, politics, and social responsibility. The 2nd Edition of Coal Energy Systems: Clean Coal Technology describes a new generation of energy processes that sharply reduce air emissions and other pollutants from coal-burning power plants.

Coal is the dirtiest of all fossil fuels. When burned, it produces emissions that contribute to global warming, create acid rain, and pollute water. With all of the interest and research surrounding nuclear energy, hydropower, and biofuels, many think that coal is finally on its way out. However, coal generates half of the electricity in the United States and throughout the world today. It will likely continue to do so as long as it’s cheap and plentiful [Source: Energy Information Administration].

Coal provides stability in price and availability, will continue to be a major source of electricity generation, will be the major source of hydrogen for the coming hydrogen economy, and has the potential to become an important source of liquid fuels. Conservation and renewable/sustainable energy are important in the overall energy picture, but will play a lesser role in helping us satisfy our energy demands today.

Dramatically updated to meet the needs of an ever changing energy market, Coal Energy Systems, 2nd Edition is a single source covering policy and the engineering involved in implementing that policy. The book addresses many coal-related subjects of interest ranging from the chemistry of coal and the future engineering anatomy of a coal fired plant to the cutting edge clean coal technologies being researched and utilized today.

A 50% update over the first edition, this new book contains new chapters on processes such as CO2 capture and sequestration, Integrated Gasification Combined Cycle (IGCC) systems, Pulverized-Coal Power Plants and Carbon Emission Trading. Existing materials on worldwide coal distribution and quantities, technical and policy issues regarding the use of coal, technologies used and under development for utilizing coal to produce heat, electricity, and chemicals with low environmental impact, vision for utilizing coal well into the 21st century, and the security coal presents.

Clean Liquids and Gaseous Fuels from Coal for Electric Power
Integrated Gasification Combined Cycle (IGCC) systems
Pulverized-Coal Power Plants
Advanced Coal-Based Power Plants
Fluidized-Bed Combustion Technology
CO2 capture and sequestration

Leave a Reply