您提出一項實用新型專利申請自己 (PRO SE發明) – 現在該怎麼辦?

所以,你準備自己的實用新型專利申請省錢. 同時抽出寶貴的時間和精力做是值得稱道的, 你真的需要有實用新型專利申請審查由經驗豐富的專利律師 (特別是索賠) 當您收到第一個辦事處,從美國採取的行動. 專利局正確,以確保您的應用程序包括你的發明. 您還需要他/她的專業人士的幫助,向專利局.

大約需要 2-3 年專利律師進行培訓 (根據日常監管經驗豐富的專利律師) 好好準備一個實用新型專利申請和起訴通過專利局的專利. 像你這樣的一個發明家不可能希望做正確的第一次! 這筆錢將被用得其所.

記住三個原則…

1. 頒發的專利覆蓋的廣度是最重要的… 不具有專利的事實. 這是您最大限度地提高設備的數量,違反你的專利 (你的發明獲得合法的專利覆蓋範圍).

2. 強制執行的已發行專利數,這樣你就可以行使這些權利.

3. 保持你的發明保密 (你可以使用一個保密協議,如果使用得當,這是一個單獨的主體,) 直到你在世界各地的國家要在其中獲得專利保護與專利律師諮詢. 它是昂貴的,獲得專利的,你可能對自己說: “我只是想在我的家鄉/可以得到專利保護”… 但請記住,一些國際公司來給你以後想申請專利,在許多國家!

保留您的權利,在國外獲得專利… 專利律師諮詢! Note that keeping your invention confidential includes NOT PUTTING YOUR INVENTION ON THE INTERNET.

還, note that you CAN MARKET your invention before your patent issuesjust be sure of the ramifications of your marketing activities ahead of time by consulting a patent attorney as I suggested above!

This entry was posted in 未分類. Bookmark the permalink.

發表評論

You Filed a Utility Patent Application Yourself (Pro Se Inventor) – Now What?

So you prepared your own utility patent application to save money. While taking the time and effort to do so is commendable, you really need to have your utility patent application reviewed by an experienced patent attorney (particularly the claims) when you receive a First Office Action from the U.S. Patent Office to make sure your application properly covers your invention. You will also need his/her professional help in responding to the Patent Office.

It takes about 2-3 years for a patent attorney to be trained (under the daily supervision of an experienced patent attorney) to properly prepare a utility patent application and prosecute it through the Patent Office to a patent. An inventor such as yourself cannot possibly hope to do it properly first time! The money will be well spent.

Keep in mind three principles…

1. the breadth of coverage of an issued patent is what counts… not the fact of having a patent. This is so you maximize the number of devices that violate your patent (get your rightful patent coverage of your invention).

2. The enforceability of an issued patent also counts so you can enforce those rights.

3. Keep your invention CONFIDENTIAL (you can use a Confidentiality Agreement if properly used which is a separate subject) until you consult with a patent attorney about which countries around the world in which you want to get patent protection. It is expensive to get patents and you might say to yourself “I only want/can afford patent protection in my home country”… but keep in mind that some international company might come to you later wanting to patent it in many countries!

Preserve your rights to get patents in foreign countries… consult a patent attorney! Note that keeping your invention confidential includes NOT PUTTING YOUR INVENTION ON THE INTERNET.

Also, note that you CAN MARKET your invention before your patent issues… just be sure of the ramifications of your marketing activities ahead of time by consulting a patent attorney as I suggested above!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply